Best Tips, Tricks & How-To Guides

How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently

Undoubtedly, Telegram is the best instant messaging app available for smartphone users. However, if you want to know how to delete Telegram account permanently, then this guide could be helpful for you. This instant messaging is more than just a messenger, because you can do a lot of productive works here. If you don’t know how it is different from other messaging apps, then let me explain you regarding this. The biggest competitor of TG is WhatsApp. I agree that WhatsApp has more users than TG but the features on Telegram are unbeatable.

Besides sending multimedia files, it allows you to send all type of files without the size limit. The cloud based app stores your messages in an encrypted storage. This technique helps you to retrieve your old messages after changing your device. This is free since you can use it cloud established or even Telegram app through your preferred source of Apps. The app is really cool as it comprises great features also you might have group chats with your friends and have fun via stickers and sending emojis. The app is truly fast since it provides the instant messaging feature that you may send and receive messages immediately.

How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently

In this tutorial, I am going to show you how to delete my Telegram account in two different ways. Before going to the procedure, keep one thing in your mind that deleting your account permanently eliminates all of your messages, groups, and contacts. This activity must be verified via your Telegram accounts and can’t be undone.

There may be several reasons to delete or deactivate Telegram account. Suppose you have multiple accounts and you want to keep only one account, or you are not interested in using Telegram anymore, then you can perform this task. If you are interested then, then you should read the proven ways to increase Telegram channel members quickly. Well, without wasting your time, let’s do it.

1. Delete Telegram Account using App

If you quit using Telegram and don’t log in for at least 6 weeks, your account will be deleted automatically. However, not delete all of the messages, media, get in touch with these may be kept on the telegram cloud servers. Suppose, you are not using TG messenger for a long time and finally decided to Telegram account delete, then you can do it from its Settings. In order to do that,

telegram account delete

1. In your Telegram app, navigate to Settings → Privacy and Security → Account self-destruction.

2. Here, you can set the time to 1 Month, 3 months, 6 months or 1 year.

If you’ll not use Telegram at least once within this period, your Telegram account will be deleted permanently. That’s it.

2. Delete Telegram Account Using Deactivation Page

You can use this method to delete Telegram account permanently from your smartphone’s browser or from your computer. Make sure that the mobile you have used to create that account is available for validation. I don’t think any social media application is providing this type of facility. Well, let’s do it.

How to Delete Telegram Account Permanently

1. First, go to the deactivation page

2. Here, put your mobile number in International format which you want to delete

3. You’ll receive an SMS with a unique code. Enter that confirmation code and press the Sign In button.

4. On the next screen, press the Done button.

5. You’ll see a warning popup screen asking Are you sure? Just press “Yes, delete my account” button. That’s it. Your Telegram account is successfully deleted.

Warning! Please only delete your account if you no longer want to use Telegram. If you delete your account now, it may be not possible to sign up again for several days. So, instead of deleting your account, you can change your number.

This was the tutorial on how to delete Telegram account permanently. These are the official ways to deactivate Telegram account instantly. This method is available on TG’s Privacy Policy page, but I shared it with details. If you like this post, then share it with your friends and if you have any suggestion or query regarding the tutorial, feel free to comment below.

You might also like

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.